Kern County is actively responding to COVID-19.

County Administrative Office Staff

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

All Budget Assignments (PDF)

Management Team

Employee/Email Position Phone
Ryan Alsop Chief Administrative Officer (661) 868-3198
Mac Avancena Chief Information Technology Officer (661) 868-2201
Devin Brown Chief Human Resources Officer (661) 868-3178
Geoffrey Hill Chief General Services Officer (661) 868-3029
Teresa Hitchcock    Assistant CAO Officer for Policy & Economic Development (661) 868-3161
James Zervis Chief Operations Officer (661) 868-3135
Elsa Martinez Senior CAO Manager (661) 868-3162
Megan Person Director of Countywide Communications (661) 868-3173

Other Staff

Employee/Email Position Phone
Alex Alva Senior Fiscal and Policy Analyst (661) 868-3117
Joseph Arriola Fiscal and Policy Analyst (661) 868-3132
Kaler Ayala Fiscal and Policy Analyst (661) 868-3164 
Katrina Balbuena  Compliance and Accountability Officer (661) 868-3103
Thomas Brown Senior Fiscal and Policy Analyst (661) 868-3159 
Alan Christensen  CAO Manager (661) 868-3183
Brent Currie  Senior Fiscal and Policy Analyst (661) 868-3176
Lee Ann Herron
Information Security Officer (661) 868-3181 
Katelyn Zenger 
Fiscal and Policy Analyst  (661) 868-3127 
Victoria Mudryk  Fiscal Support Supervisor (661) 868-3123
Amanda Ruiz Senior Fiscal and Policy Analyst  (661) 868-3171 
Jason Wiebe  CAO Manager (661) 868-3180

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer