Navigate Down Icon
Kern County Veterans Service Department

Kern County Veterans Service Department

Contact Us

Address: Kern County Veterans Service Department
1120 Golden State Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93301
Get Map
Phone: (661) 868-7300
Toll-free Phone: (866) 218-5367
FAX: (661) 631-0519
E-mail: kernvets@kerncounty.com
Hours: Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - Noon and 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Clients seen primarily by appointment. Limited walk-in services offered; call ahead to check availability.
Ridgecrest
Address: Kern County Veterans Service Department - Ridgecrest Office
400 No. China Lake Blvd.
  Ridgecrest, Ca. 93555
  Get Map
Phone: (661) 868-7300
Toll-free Phone: (866) 218-5367
Hours: Each Wednesday by appointment from 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Lake Isabella
Address: Kern County Veterans Service Department - Lake Isabella Office
7050 Lake Isabella Blvd.
  Lake Isabella, Ca. 93240
  Get Map
Phone: (661) 868-7300
Toll-free Phone: (866) 218-5367
Hours: Alternating Thursdays of each month by appointment from 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tehachapi
Address: Kern County Veterans Service Department - Tehachapi Office
414 West Tehachapi Blvd., Suite H
  Tehachapi, CA 93561
We are located at the Tehachapi office of Supervisor Zack Scrivner
  Get Map
Phone: (661) 868-7300
Toll-free Phone: (866) 218-5367
Hours: Alternating Tuesdays of each month by appointment from 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Joshua Dhanens

Joshua Dhanens, Director
U.S. Army
Email: JDhanens@kerncounty.com

Jose Lopez, Supervising Veterans Service Representative
U.S. Army
Email: lopezj@kerncounty.com

Kahana Gonzales

Kahana Gonzales, Administrative Coordinator
Email: gonzalesk@kerncounty.com

Bernabe DeLaCruz

Bernabe DeLaCruz, Veterans Service Representative
U.S. Air Force
Email: DeLaCruzB@kerncounty.com

Michael Sterner

Michael Sterner, Veterans Service Representative
U.S. Air Force
Email: SternerM@kerncounty.com

Eric Hansen

Eric Hansen, Veterans Service Representative
U.S. Marine Corps
Email: hansene@kerncounty.com

Christina Hang

Christina Hang, Veterans Service Assistant
Email: chang@kerncounty.com

Kevyn Tinoco

Kevyn Tinoco, Office Services Technician
Email: tinocok@kerncounty.com

Kathleen Zas, Office Services Assistant
Email: zask@kerncounty.com

Stay Connected with Kern County:

E-Mail Updates

Site maintained by   webmaster@kerncounty.com

Website Usage Policy